The Single Best Strategy To Use For how to delete tumblr account

As soon as you’ve opened the corresponding webpage, you’ll see several choices about the options website page. Possibilities incorporate: e mail, password, protection, availability and so forth. Just navigate to the bottom in the web page and you may see an option to “delete account”.

Don't forget, the Account icon could be the a single that looks just like a blank profile photo icon. Clicking on it will eventually Exhibit a fall-down menu; clicking Options can get you to definitely your options display screen.

5. Click on "Alright" each time a box appears to warn you that leaving the blog will completely delete it in the Tumblr servers.

To fully delete a Tumblr account you will need to take a look at the Tumblr Delete Account site. You have got to check in for the account you wish to delete before you can obtain the site, and ought to validate the account deletion before the Tumblr account will be deleted. Once deleted, no written content with the Tumblr account might be salvaged; the account, any secondary blogs linked to the account and all content material posted by the writer will likely be permanently deleted.

This article was co-authored by our trained team of editors and researchers who validated it for accuracy and comprehensiveness. wikiHow's Articles Administration Team meticulously displays the function from our editorial personnel to make certain Every single write-up fulfills our substantial criteria.

I remind you that deleting your account is going to be irreversible: think carefully ahead of continuing to its helpful cancellation. OK?

Any content that you do not want to shed really should be backed up, possibly by manually saving it from the Tumblr blog web pages or by using a Tumblr backup/export software.

Click on Delete [blog name]. It's a purple button under the "Password" textual content box. Doing this will delete the selected Tumblr blog and remove it from your account.

If you'd like to delete a secondary or team blog utilizing the Tumblr app for Android, launch get redirected here it on your smartphone or tablet and log in to your account (if questioned).

At this time, comprehensive the Procedure by pressing on Delete (or Leave) and enter the password of your account inside the box that appears in the middle of the screen. Simpler than that !?

Click in the box labelled “E mail” and sort in the e-mail handle that you made use of to sign up for Tumblr. Next, simply click while in the box labelled “Password” and kind during the password that safeguards your Tumblr account.

If you want to delete a secondary or group blog utilizing the iOS Tumblr application, launch the iOS application on your iPhone or iPad and log in to your account (if required). Then faucet within the icon from the little person (bottom correct) to entry your account settings, push the arrow pointing down (prime still left) and, during the menu that appears over the display screen, produce a swipe to proper to the remaining within the identify on the secondary blog you would like to delete (or go away).

Tumblr allows you to delete your account at any time with the options website page. In advance of deleting your account, you should definitely comprehend the consequences. The action deletes all your blogs -- each Main and secondary -- as well as the information on them, and erases any Tumblr credits you at this time hold.

Click on the mass submit editor url. It could take a short while to load particularly if you do have a number of Tumblr posts. At the time your posts are loaded, you’ll need to concentrate on the all the several selections that are offered for you on this webpage that include:

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

Comments on “The Single Best Strategy To Use For how to delete tumblr account”

Leave a Reply

Gravatar